Death of an Icon


It is hard to believe that “America’s Oldest Teenager” has passed away.

Dick Clark-LRS-011385.jpg

One thing that I always noticed about Dick Clark, he never really aged.  I guess that is why no matter how old he became it never really phased me that he was always in tune with all of the current music.  From his days at American Bandstand, if you were lucky enough to watch the show, to his game show days, to America’s Top 40 Countdown on the radio, he always amazed me.  I guess it is because I wanted to be a co-host with him. 
He was 82 years old when he passed away.  Up until his stroke in 2004 I would have never ever guessed he was that age.  He just seemed to always be in his 50s for as long as I can remember. 
May he rest in peace and my heart goes out to his family. 
Thank you Dick Clark for all that you have given to the music and television world.
Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

