Sick of Being Sick


Yep, I am one of those people who gets sick when the weather changes and yes, the weather has changed.  In fact, we’ve had to cover our plants at night.

Yes, the sheets are covering the front yard and adding quite the beautiful flower decor, don’t you think?  After having record high temps for the month of March we have been having freeze warnings the last 3 nights.  So needless to say, we had to pick some flowers.

The tulips are now on my counter.  They are all in bloom and I didn’t want them to freeze so while I was sick in bed on Tuesday night, Hubby and Chickie picked them for me.  What a nice surprise to wake up to on Wednesday morning.

Since I’ve been sick there has been a lot of this in my life:

Green tea and cough drops.  I started with a sore throat and it just went down hill from there.  In fact, I took Tuesday afternoon off and came home and slept for 3 hours.  Sore throat, runny nose, ears were plugged.  It’s been great to be sick, the best part was the 3 hour nap I squeezed on Tuesday.

So while I haven’t been up to par at least one thing did get done:

Check that out, I got new tires on my vehicle.  Remember the blow out a couple weeks ago, yep, I finally got the spare off and received 4 brand new tires.  After 63,000 miles I was due for new tires.

Well before I got sick I did get some exercise in:

Yep, that is 3.1 miles in 32 minutes.  Yeah me.  It’s a good thing because I have finally signed up for a 5K race on Mother’s Day Weekend.  One of my goals this year was to do a 5K by my 40th birthday plus I have a goal to do it under 30 minutes.  I must start training.  I must admit, I am actually really excited for this.

BEST BODY BOOTCAMP

BEST BODY BOOTCAMPSince I have been sick I have been doing my bootcamp but I haven’t pushed myself like I did before.  Just a little is better than nothing.
Leave a comment

Filed under 40 by 40, Bootcamp, Exercise

Leave a Reply

