Quaker Oatmeal Squares


As you know I am a BzzAgent.  A couple of weeks ago I was sent the Quaker Oatmeal Squares – Honey Nut Flavor to try and give a review about.  I am not the type of person to just sit down and eat a bowl of cereal.  Most of the time I just eat it plain, usually as a snack or mixed into yogurt.  I tried these plain.  I have a huge sweet tooth so I was anxious to see if there was any sweetness to this cereal since it has honey flavor to it.  I was quite surprised that there is actually a little sweetness to this cereal.  The nutty flavor also pops through.  This cereal is great, it also has 35 grams of whole grains per serving.  I am working on incorporating more whole grains into my diet so this was great for this cereal to have.  I must say I will definitely buy this in the store.  My kids liked them as well and they were eating them in milk.

with an apple on the side

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

