Footloose and Fancy Free


If only this title had something to do with me watching the new Footloose movie over the weekend, it so does not.

So the weekend started with going to Chickie’s last volleyball games of the year.

Their coach was a high school girl, Aspen (which I absolutely love that name), which was really beneficial for the girls because she plays volleyball and she could teach them about the game better than any other parent could.

The one thing that chickie improved on was serving overhand.  When she started playing this year she was unable to get it over the net but on Saturday she was serving overhand.  Must say I am might proud of her.

The rest of Saturday was spent enjoying the unseasonably warm weather of the upper 70s.  Yes, we set a new record here in Central Iowa, we had 4 days in a row of 80° weather last week.  Hard to believe it is the middle of March, it is feeling like the middle of May and yes, the farmers are out working the fields like crazy.

So today was all about this:

School is on Spring break this week so Bubba is taking a trip with 117 total of 7th and 8th graders and they hit the road for DC.  What an awesome spring break.

Three of these big babies headed out early this afternoon headed for DC.  They are driving straight through.  I am oh so glad it isn’t me sitting on the bus with 40 loud teenagers but part of me wishes I was there to see all the sights in our nation’s capital.  I told Bubba to take pictures and hopefully he will be doing a recap next week of his trip.

We just got back from taking Chickie to spend the week with Grandma and Grandpa and that my folks, is why I am footloose and fancy free.  No children until Friday!!!!!!!!!!  Now it would only get better if I didn’t have to work and still continue with the 80 degree weather this week.

I am off to fetch myself a glass of wine, check out next weeks bootcamp  schedule and fall more in love with my husband.  Have a great night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vacation, workout

Leave a Reply

