French Toast Oatmeal and a Spring Day


So this morning I was feeling like oatmeal again.

I mixed this up a little and made it taste like French Toast Oatmeal:

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 2 tsp chia seeds
  • 2 tsp flaxseeds
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • sprinkle of cinnamon.

I cooked this on the stovetop until it was creamy and then I added in 1 tsp. of:

This is Wild Blueberry Cream Cheese.  This added a ton of creaminess to the oatmeal.

Then I topped with oatmeal with strawberries.  Yum, yum and more yum.  In fact, I got full before I even finished the bowl and it kept me full until noon.  That is the reason I love oatmeal.  It sticks with you.

This morning there was fog which reduced visibility but as the sun started to rise it lifted which made everything come alive.

By this afternoon it was 67°.  It felt like a spring day, so the entire family went for a walk before supper.

It was absolutely gorgeous out.  The dogs loved being outside, the kids rode their scooters.  We ended up doing 2 1/2 miles which was fabulous for all of us.  When we got home this is what was popping up:

Yep, the tulips are coming up.  I really hope that we don’t get any more snow, it is only the 13th of March but oh the hope that I feel seeing the tulips.  I just feel myself coming alive knowing the warm weather and all the beautiful colors will start showing up everywhere you look.  Spring is my favorite time of the year.

Off to watch the Biggest Loser, have a great night.

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

2 responses to “French Toast Oatmeal and a Spring Day

  1. I have to try your oatmeal recipe! Thanks

    • Mother of 2 Lover of Shoes

      You will, it is really good. I wasn’t sure with putting egg whites in it but it turned out great.

Leave a Reply

