Busy Weekend


It seems like we have been going since Thursday afternoon.

Thursday afternoon Chickie had her Choir Concert:

Then on Thursday night Chickie had her volleyball game:

 I could not tell you from this picture if she is checking out the cobwebs in the ceiling or if the ball is actually coming to her?  She is getting better at volleyball and there is actually some volleying going on which makes for the games to be a little more interesting.

Friday brought the end of the work week, thank goodness.  The week at work was brutal but I did get quite a bit accomplished.  My mother ended up getting back from her cruise to the Bahamas, we ended up with a surprise overnight guest, my sister, she didn’t want to drive all the way home from college for spring break and my house was the half way point plus Bubba and I had to work at the high school jazz band concert.  They have a food table set up so we had to help keep the food stocked and pour the punch.  We got home at 9:00.  Talk about a long day.

Saturday morning got us up bright and early for a 8:00 volleyball game.

With the volleyball game also brought my sister with to see the game and the grandparents to drive down to enjoy the game as well.

The volleyball game was then followed up by a 10:00 meeting for Bubba.  He leaves in 1 week for his DC trip.  I am as nervous as they come  and am wondering how in the heck he is going to survive the week going from place to place and being up and ready on time.  No one is getting them up or making sure that they are on time in the morning for the scheduled day and I mean scheduled day.  They are up and ready to eat breakfast by 7:00 and go until 9:30 or 10:00 at night.  Glad I’m not helping on that trip.  The meeting was then followed up with lunch with the grandparents (which included talking to my mom about her cruise) and then when they left town it was off to wash the vehicles.  I did end up making myself quite a yummy omelete in between everything that was going on.

I had leftover roasted veggies (aspargus, mushrooms, onions and red peppers) that I heated up in the pan.  I then took them out and put in one egg + one egg white into the pan.  Once cooked I added back in my veggies and 1 wedge of Swiss Laughing Cow Cheese.  This hit the spot.  Defintely will continue to do this with the leftover veggies in the house.

Saturday night brought some family game time.

It was quite the game of hand and foot at our house.  We played until 9:00.  Then it was off to bed because with the sprining forward of the clocks, it messes up my sleeping schedule.  I always draft the day after.  It usually takes me about 2 weeks to get used to the time change.

Sunday morning brought about a bath for someone very special.

Needless to say she wasn’t too happy about being all cleaned up but let me tell you, I love how she gets all fluffy and smells oh so good.  The rest of the day has been committed to laundry.

Plus a bonus for the week:

BEST BODY BOOTCAMP

Yep, I finished up the first week of bootcamp.  I absolutely love it.  I am also very proud of myself for sticking with it.  On top of a goal of doing all of the workouts every day, Tina also had us set 2 other goals for ourselves.  Mine was to drink 8 glasses of water per day and to not drink pop (soda – depending on what part of the country you are from).  I completed those 2 goals.  YEAH ME!!!  For me not to drink pop all week, I thought it would be brutual but it wasn’t at all – okay the first couple of days were brutual but after that I haven’t craved it at all.  Plus I love drinking all the water.  Who knew?  So I will continue these two goals plus I must think of 2 more goals for week number 2.  I am thinking one of them will have to do with my eating habits.  Tina wants us to eat better during bootcamp and this is a huge challenge for me because I have such a sweet tooth and let’s face it, I love junk food.  I figure I have eight weeks to accomplish bootcamp which will also give me 8 weeks to clean up my eating habits.

Well off to enjoy the rest of the afternoon.  Hope you had a fun filled weekend as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bootcamp, Breakfast

Leave a Reply

