Jazz Band


Since October I have been running the Kiddos to school early three days per week.  Bubba had to be there at 7:30 on Monday and Friday and Chickie had to be to school at 7:40 on Monday and Thursdays.  The reason?  They are both in jazz band for their respective schools.  I felt like a chauffeur so many mornings.  It throws a huge kink in my schedule in the morning.  I am trying to get myself ready for work, trying to get some exercise in plus do some chores before we leave the house so adding in that I need to run the Kiddos to school, it did not make me happy.

So last week at night they had their concert.

Yes, Chickie plays the flute and she did a fantastic job of it.

Then it was Bubba’s turn with his group.

On top of that, there was a surprise, Bubba had a solo.

Let me tell you, I was so proud.  I sat there the whole time during the entire concert with a huge grin on my face.  All of the mornings that I was complaining to myself of having to run them to school early and it was throwing a wrench in my morning, it was all worth it.  Nothing like making a mother proud.  Sometimes you feel as a mother that your whole life is for your kids and you forget who you are but when you sit and see how well they do at something that you are a part of, making sure they get to the practices on time, it makes a mother proud.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

