Hello Quads


So today was day 3 of Bootcamp.  So I started off on the treadmill and did 20 minutes and then it was on to Workout B.  Let’s just say my quads hurt just at the end of the first set.  It was a one legged sit and stand holding a weight.  I obviously have no muscles in my legs.  I had to use one leg plus the heel (lightly) of the other.  Let’s just say by the end of the 3 sets I was a sweaty mess.

So after my workout I needed something to help the shakiness.

The other day on Open Sky they had Great Harvest Cville Cluster Granola on sale from Kath Younger who blogs over at Kath Eats Real Food.  (If you haven’t ever read her blog you should defintely check it out.  Kath and her husband are expecting their first child plus they run a Great Harvest Bakery in Charlottesville.  I absolutely love her blog.)

This granola is fantastic.  in fact, I have trouble just eating the recommended 1/2 cup serving.  I find myself sticking my hand back into the bag for more.  I added this granola to some Chobani yogurt.

 This hit the spot.  Now I’m off to do some yoga because my legs are super sore from my run yesterday.

1 Comment

Filed under Bootcamp, food

One response to “Hello Quads

  1. Glad you’re enjoying the workouts. The 1 leg sit n stands always get my quads too!

Leave a Reply

