Wind, wind and more wind.


So since it was 66° out when I got home from work, I decided to do my:

bootcamp_large

I needed to get in 50 minutes of Cardio so I thought it would be great to go for a run and that’s exactly what I did.

Yes, I only did 40 minutes worth because I hit the trail by our house:

 Which ended up going out into the country.  Well the weather may have been nice out but:

 

Yep, it was windy, windy and windy out as I was running.  Let me tell you heading out wasn’t bad but coming back, it was a pain in the butt.  Needless to say I didn’t run the fastest (more like walked) most of the way home.

When I got back I finished out the last 10 minutes with:

 

 

t was:

Two new flavors from Hamburger Helper. We decided on the Italian Cheesy Italian Beef.  Let me tell you the kiddos loved it.  They gobbled it up faster than I could snap a picture of it.

I guess it was a hit with them.  Hubby and I thought it was just okay.  Yes, boxed meals are not the best but it is one way that we are getting the kiddos to help with the cooking responsibilities.  Bubba is now 13 and Chickie is 11 so we have decided it is a good time to get them going on cooking.  When do you think it is a good time to start teaching your kids how to cook?

Now off to watch The Biggest Loser, have a great evening.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bootcamp, Supper, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

