National Pancake Day!!!


Okay, did you know that February 28th is National Pancake Day???  I didn’t know until I was on twitter today and found that out.  So all day at work all I could think about was pancakes.  How in the world could anyone not love pancakes?  The only problem was Hubby had set out shrimp that his parents had brought back from Texas.  So it was shrimp for supper.

So I got home from work and I started to shell the shrimp.  Well unfortunately the shrimp had been in the freezer way to long and it was no good.  😦

Or maybe this was someone telling me we needed to honor National Pancake Day.  Yep, we did.

Hello buttermilk pancakes with strawberry syrup.  Yum, yum and more yum.

Of course I got the eggs, hashbrowns and corned beef hash as well.  Yum, yum.

Did you take part in National Pancake Day???

Now after eating all that fat, I’m off to watch the Biggest Loser.  Have a great night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

