Teenager


Yep, it is official, I have a teenager in the house.

It is hard to believe that just a short 13 years ago I had my first baby.  They always told me that time would fly and I didn’t believe anyone, but yes, it’s true time does fly by.   It seems like just yesterday I was holding you in my arms for the first time and now you are taller than me.

You are playing sports and getting straight A’s in school.  You are excelling at the trombone and are trying to grow into a man.  It scares me most days but the days that you make the right decision and make me proud makes it all worth the growing pains we have all gone through.

I love you and Happy Birthday Bubba!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday

Leave a Reply

