Routine


They say babies do better with a routine.

I think actually I would do better with a routine.  My schedule has been totally off the last few weeks so I haven’t gotten a thing accomplished.  In fact, I feel like the baby in the picture. 

I can’t get a darn thing accomplished.  For the last week I have been setting my alarm for 5:00 a.m. so that I could get up and get my workout in before work.  If that hasn’t been an epic fail.  Not once have I gotten up.  I have been lucky to get out of bed by 6:00 a.m.  Yes that would give a normal person enough time to workout and get ready for work but for me, it just doesn’t.  Part of the problem, okay the major problem is, I am running the kiddos everywhere in the morning.  Some mornings one needs to be to school at 7 or 7:30 and the other will need to be to school at 7:40.  So if I am going to get ready for work and eat breakfast before work I just don’t have time to work out.  By the time I get home from work and we eat supper, I then do my workout.  By then, I am done for the night.  Exhausted and I only veg out in front of the tv. 

How do you get yourself motivated to get things done?  I know I need to push myself at night more and I need to push myself in the a.m. to get up and get my workout done so at night I have more time to accomplish things.  Any suggestions?

1 Comment

Filed under workout

One response to “Routine

  1. Pingback: 9:30 a.m. is a magical time of day for me « Write on the World

Leave a Reply

