MIA


Yes, I have been missing in action.  Hubby had shoulder surgery, Bubba has had basketball games and let’s face it, I am a terrible blogger.  Actually this is how my whole life is.  I go into something full force without thinking it through and then about 2 months later it fizzles out. 

Shall I name all the things I started and never finished?  Well there is the basement project of our house, still not painted and still not finished. 

There is scrapbooking that I thought would be great to do for the kids.  The pictures are all in boxes and I don’t even have one baby book done.  Bubba is going to be 13 at the end of the month.  Wholly crap, high school graduation will be here and I will just tell people, if you want to see younger pictures of him, just dig through the box.  That ought to go over well. 

Knitting, I went and bought a ton of needles, Hubby made me a beautiful chest to keep my yarn in, I bought tons of books to make things and now it just all sits in a closet (which we built this summer and it is not painted yet). 

Playing piano.  Took lessons for 4 years and then gave it up.  Yes I would love to play but never finished that either.  I got bored and frustrated.

Why oh why do I do these things to myself and why can’t I ever finish anything?  Little focus?  Little desire?  Little drive?  What is it?

Yes, I want to blog.  Why do I want to blog?  Because I feel like this would be a great thing for my kids to look back on and see how their life progressed because let’s face it, I am terrible at writing things down, making photo albums (see above about the pictures) and just to see how crazy their mother is.

So what am I going to do about the blog?  I have no clue.  What am I going to do about my life?  I have no clue. 

I do know I am going to do some serious talking with the family and see if this is something I should continue or if I should just roll up with the rest of the stuff I started in my life and never finished. 

I will definitely be back with a post of what I have decided to do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

