Games


So on Sunday night we had family game night.

We played the card game hand and foot.  The kiddos absolutely love it and you can tell Bubba takes it very, very seriously.  We haven’t done family game night in months.  I forgot how much fun it is.  I need to take the time to spend with the family.  It is so easy to get caught up  in what I am doing that I forget to take the time out for my family.  If you don’t do family game night you really should.  It is a great bonding time as a family plus we end up having some great discussions about life and each other while we are playing a game.

So tonight it was another game night.

Bubba had his first basketball game of the season.  So many kids have gone out that they have 4 teams.  A, B, C and D.  Bubba is on the D team.  I know that most parents would be really upset because they think there kids should be on the A or B team.  Myself, I am not upset at all.  I know Bubba is not very athletic but I am just happy that he is going out for the sport.  Myself as a 7th grader I went out for basketball and I wasn’t athletic at all but it is what you learn playing a team sport.  Plus he has already set the goal to move up to the C team.  I am happy that he has a goal to move up to the next level.  Life is always about climbing the ladder to the next level and he is doing it.  It makes me proud that he hasn’t quit and he wants to push himself to the next level.

Bubba worked his butt off tonight and he was out there trying.  I am very proud as a parent that he is out there doing it.  Can’t wait for the next game.

Now off to hit the treadmill.  Have a great night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Game Night

Leave a Reply

