Were you surprised?


So, were you surprised by the results of the Iowa Caucus?  I was.

 (Source)
Just eight votes is how Romney won the State.  Does that tell you something?  It tells me that every count votes.  In fact in November our City Council came down to just 1 vote.  Can you believe that.  What a year it is in the state.
Now on to supper.
So I was searching the blog today when I came across a soup recipe on Iowa Girl Eats website. 
Spicy Tomato & Turkey Soup with Ditalini – sorry for the picture.  I decided to take a picture after I had inhaled half of the soup.  If you want to see a better picture go to Iowa Girl Eats’s web page.  This is delicious.  It is a little spicy but tastes great.   I did tweak a few things.  We used leftover turkey from Christmas instead of ground turkey and I used elbow macaroni instead of ditalini (didn’t have any on hand).  Must say two bowls were inhaled tonight eating this.
Now off to do Zumba on the Wii.  I think I am addicted to it.  I guess there are worst things to be addicted to.
1 Comment

Filed under Supper

One response to “Were you surprised?

Leave a Reply

