Happy New Year!!!!!


I hope everyone celebrated New Year’s Eve safely and responsible.  As for us, we stayed home with the kiddos and had our own little party.  We had shrimp dip, cheese dip, little smokies, meat and cheese tray and chip dip.  The kiddos absolutely loved all of the food plus we watched 4 different movies.  It was a great family night plus it was safe.

It is hard to believe it is 2012.  It seems like just yesterday it was 2011.  Time sure does fly.

So since it is 2012 it means we are to make resolutions.  Believe me I have a list.  There is so much that I need to accomplish this year.  So here is the list:

  1. Lose 30 pounds by my 40th birthday (June 29)
  2. Run a 5k race
  3. Blog once a day
  4. Eat 1 serving of fruit and 1 serving of veggies per day
  5. Run 3 miles 4 times per week
  6. Exercise 6 days per week
  7. Have family game night 2 times per month
  8. Have date night once per month.

Well this is the list.  It not only works on me personally but it also works on family time.

So I did exercise today.  For Christmas Hubby got me Zumba for the Wii.  Let me tell you I have never done Zumba before and this is quite a workout.  I did 1 hour of this and it said I burned 598 calories.  I was dripping with sweat by the end.  What a plus for me.

Now off to finish off some things before the night is over.  Have a great evening and happy 2012.

Leave a comment

Filed under Resolution, Uncategorized, workout

Leave a Reply

