Happy Friday!!!


TGIF!!  Hope everyone is having a fantastic Friday.

We are bracing for a winter storm.  They are saying anywhere from 4 to 7 inches of snow.  Which it is supposed to start during the night.  Someone thinks it is going to happen inside the house or she thinks our house is really cold.  I’m not sure which.

So I did another epic fail today.  I didn’t get up a run.  Of course the phone rang at 4:24 a.m.  It was Hubby’s work.  They needed to get into an office and he was the only one they could get a hold of with a key.  So then I laid there for 20 minutes and finally fell back asleep and when the alarm went off I couldn’t get out of bed.  So needless to say I was running kind of late today.  So no pictures of food.

So instead of hitting the gym at noon I went Christmas shopping.

Aren’t these the cutest?  They are ponytail holders.  I got them to put in Chickie’s stocking.  I do believe she will love them.  She is finally getting into the glittery things so this will be interesting to see how she likes them.

So instead of working at work today, what did I do?  Decorated for Christmas.

We put the Christmas tree up.  Of course we have a pre-lit tree so that helps a lot.  But it is always nice to see how the office changes when you put up the Christmas decorations.

I also made a wreath at work today.

We had the wreath at work and I add all the decorations to it.  I must admit, it turned out quite nice.  So today instead of doing my normal work, I put up Christmas decorations and made a wreath.  All in all, not a bad day at the office.

Now it’s off to spend some time with the family.  Have a great night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas

Leave a Reply

