Running Fail


I got up this morning with every intention of running.  I was going to move on to the next stage of the Beginner’s Guide to Running for Weight Loss which would have been Stage 6 where you walk for 3 minutes and run for 7 minutes and repeat twice.  Well I walked the first 3 minutes and ran the first 7 minutes then walked the next 3 minutes and ended up running 2 minutes and I was done.  My body absolutelys shut down and there was no running from this body.  So I ended up just finishing with a walk.

I walked for 29.46 minutes and went 2.17 miles.  Not to shabby I thought considering my body wasn’t going to run at all.  I want to sign up for a 5K that is the first weekend in October but I am really scared that my body won’t let me do it.  I can’t even get to 3 miles in 33 minutes yet.  I am hoping in the next 2 weeks my running turns around so that I can sign up for the run.  I’ll see how it goes.  If anyone has any advice on how to deal with this issue, please let me know.  As you know I have never been a runner so this is a real challenge that I am trying to overcome.

Once I got back from my failed run it was breakfast time.

I was thinking maybe my body needs some potassium so I had toasted with peanut butter, banana and chia seeds sprinkled on top.  With a side of iced coffee.

Now I need to take Bubba to the doctor for a physical and then off to work.  Have a great day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, workout

Leave a Reply

