Running Monday


Happy Monday!  Yes I said Happy Monday.  The sun is shinning, I got up early and ran and I feel great this morning.

Even though I didn’t run my 33 minutes like the Beginner’s Guide to Running for Weight Loss states I did pretty darn good.  Of course I stayed with Stage 5 because I didn’t think I ran enough last week to move on to Stage 6 but this morning I felt great running so I think I will move on to Stage 6 tomorrow.  Which is walk for 3 minutes and run for 7 minutes and repeat it two more times and end with walking 3 minutes.  Which ends up being 33 minutes total time of which 21 minutes is running.  Who knew, I am actually enjoying running.

So last night I put some ingredients in the blender

It is the making for a Stawberry Cheesecake Dough Boy Smoothie.  I found this recipe on Katheats.com  Since I knew I was running in the morning I knew I needed something cool to eat for breakfast.  So here’s the recipe.

Strawberry Cheesecake Dough Boy Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 5 strawberries
  • 1/3 c. raw rolled oats
  • 1/2 c. low-fat strawberry yogurt
  • 1 c. milk
  • 1 T chia seeds
  • Pinch of salt
  • Sprinkle cinnamon

Directions:

1.  Mix all ingredients together in a blender.  Do not blend.  Put blender in the fridge overnight.  In the morning, blend.

2.  Pour into bowl and top with berries and granola.

 This is fantastic.  It is rich and creamy.  I love, love this.  This is defintely a keeper.

Now off to do the work thing.  Have a great Monday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, workout

Leave a Reply

