BGRWL Stage 5


Today is the start of Stage 5 of Beginner’s Guide to Running for Weight Loss.  Which that means you walk for 2 minutes 30 seconds.  Run for 5 minutes.  Repeat that sequence three more times.  End with 3 minutes of walking.  Total workout time:  33 minutes, 20 of which are running.

I ended up going 2.80 miles.  Yeah me.  Plus look at that, my average pass was 11:53 miles/hour.  Yeah, I am getting faster.  Now the first two segments of running I felt good, in fact I felt like I could have ran longer than the 5 minutes but decided I needed to stick with the running plan.  It’s a good thing because the last 2 running segments, I ended up walking 30 seconds.  My legs were getting tired plus I was thinking about running to much and not just let my mind wonder.  I find if I don’t think about running while I’m doing it, I run much better.

By the time I got home, I was one sweaty mess.  The sad part is, it was only 65° out when I was running.  That is probably why I did so well.  I run much better when it is cooler out.  So when I got home I was hungry plus I was hot.  That only called for one thing

Smoothie time.  In the mix today:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 fresh peach
  • 1 c. milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder

This was cold and hit the spot.  Now off to do the work thing.  Have a great Tuesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, workout

Leave a Reply

