Oh, It’s Monday


Can you believe it is Monday already?  I want to know what happened to the weekend.

So yesterday, I spent most of the morning cleaning the kitchen.  Yep, I cleaned out the cupboards, wiped them down and organized them.  Then I worked on the counters.  I moved everything out and wiped everything down.  Why is it that when your kitchen is clean, you just feel so much better?  I just love when I have a clean kitchen.  Of course now, it is cluttered with junk.  Not less than 24 hours later, how does that happen?

So I spent the rest of Sunday reading this:

The Help.  This book is amazing.  I cannot put it down and I can’t wait to see the movie.  I sat on our deck in a lounge chair and read for 3 hours straight.  I love when I am able to just lounge and read.  It does something for my sole.  It is me time that I never seem to get and I am thankful my family allowed me to have it.

So this morning I got up and took the pups for a quick walk and then I came back to go for a run.  While I was waiting for my Garmin to find the satilite, it started to do this:

Yep, it’s wet out because it is raining.  It just started to down pour.  So much for my run.  Will try to get it in tonight otherwise must do the water walking plus it’s a good thing I have my circuit class today because I didn’t exercise at all over the weekend, oops.

So breakfast ended up being easy this morning because I prepared it last night:

Overnight Oats in a Jar.  Last night I put in:

  • 1/3 cup oatmeal
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 T vanilla greek yogurt
  • 2 T dried fruit
  • Dash of cinnamon

This morning I added 2 T peanut butter granola and 1 T of peanut butter.  Yum, yum and more yum.  I do not make this enough.  Note to self:  Eat peanut butter in the jar faster.

Well, this is the last week the my sister is here before she heads home to prepare to go to college.  Of course this is what it has been like most of the summer with her here:

She has been working 2 jobs so we haven’t seen her that much but we have enjoyed having her immensely.

Now off to do the work thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

