Instant Oatmeal Pancake


Before I get to these super easy pancakes let talk about my run.

I got up nice and early this morning for my run.  I did take a picture with my phone but the picture turned out terrible.  Need to remember to take my camera when I run.  The sun was coming up and it was gorgeous out.

I am continuing with my walk 4 minutes then run 2 minutes.  In 33 minutes I went 2.33 miles.  Not to shabby and it is getting easier.  I think I might actually start to become a runner.  So while I was running all I could think about was having pancakes for breakfast but I didn’t want to go through all the work. So enter these pancakes.

Instant Oatmeal Pancakes.

1 Packet of instant oatmeal

1 egg white or 1/3 c. liquid egg whites

1 tsp baking powder

 

Combine all 3 ingredients in a small bowl and mix well.  NOTE:  I added a splash of water to help thin out the batter a little.

Divide batter in half and create a pancake on greased pan.

Cook each side of pancake until lightly browned; repeat for second half.

Top with your favorite toppings.

These are super easy and delicious.

Now off to work.  Have a great Tuesday.

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast

One response to “Instant Oatmeal Pancake

  1. Pingback: Oatmeal Pancakes « collegegirlcooking

Leave a Reply

