Harry Potter – The final chapter


Yep, last night the kiddos got home and we took them to the final Harry Potter movie.

It is hard to believe that the first book came out 14 years ago (that is before Bubba was even born).  Yes, I have read all the books and seen all the movies.  I must say this is by far the best movie.  It is kind of sad to know that it is over but boy am I glad we went to the movie theater to see it in 3D.  The kiddos thought it was the best movie by far also.  They hadn’t read the book so they were totally surprised by the ending and on how many people died.
So this morning I got up and took the pups for a walk and then did my run.
Yes, I ran/walked 1.73 miles in 23 minutes.  As you can see I did a 13:16 minute mile.  Now when I read other blogs people are doing 9 or 8 minutes miles.  I have no clue how they do that.  I am hoping to at least one day do a 9:40 minute mile.  That is my goal and yes I have a long ways to go but hey, this is only my second week so it should get easier.  Plus it was hotter than hot out and humid when I ran this morning.
Yes, that is 6:42 a.m. and it is 76° outside.  It is going to reach almost 100° today.  Defintely going to be a hot one and defintely need to stay in the air conditioning.  The plus with my run is:
I found $0.21.  yeah me.  I do believe it was worth the run.  It is only going to take me 20 years at $0.21 a day to take a trip to reward myself for the running I am doing.
Now on to breakfast.  Since it was so hot and humid I wanted something cold.
Green smoothie.  In the mix:
  • 1 fresh peach
  • 1 cup fresh strawberries
  • 1 scoop whey vanilla protein powder
  • 1 big handful spinach
  • 7 ice cubes

Blend until smooth.  This hit the spot.  It tasted good plus it cooled me down.

Now off to finish getting ready for work and then off to do the work thing.  Have a great Monday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Movie

Leave a Reply

