Heat and Humidity


Living in the Midwest heat and humidity really describes how the weather is going to be now until the middle of October.

This morning Hubby and I slept in a little so I didn’t get my run in and knowing it was going to be hot, I wasn’t going to do it when we got up.  So instead of taking the pups for a walk at night we decided to do it this morning.   We took them for a 30 minute walk and by the time we got back I was one hot mess.

The sweat was just a rolling down me and we didn’t walk that fast.  I can’t imagine what I would have looked like if I had actually ran.

When we got back it was only 7:39 a.m. and it was already 86° outside (sorry for the blurry picture, I was hungry, sweaty and shaking).

By the time we got back I was hungry for breakfast.  Yesterday I received in the mail from Pssst a new cereal to try.

Now I love Fiber One cereal already so I was excited to try this 80 calorie cereal.  Plus who doesn’t love honey?

These are small squares and you can taste the honey.  I topped mine off with strawberries.  These are really, really good.  Plus with 1/2 cup of skim milk a nd 3/4 cup of cereal it is only 120 calories and 25g of carbs and 10g of fiber.  That is really, really good.  I notice the carbs and fiber a lot more now that my Dad is a diabetic.  I have learned that it isn’t actually the sugar that affects him it is actually the carbs.  He is allowed 60g of carbs per meal but you can decrease that by the fiber in the meal.  So this cereal ends up only having 15g of carbs (25 – 10 = 15).  That is really, really good.  I will definitely refer this cereal to my dad.  Thanks Pssst for the cereal.  Now off to get a few things done for the day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Diabetic, workout

Leave a Reply

