Beer Spill


BEER SPILL: Cans, Cases and Kegs of beer spilled onto highway 141 Thursday(source)

So I was watching the local news this morning and one of the headlines was a beer spill in Des Moines yesterday.  Apparently, the bottom of the trailer fell out that was carrying 30,000 pounds of beer which were cans, bottles and kegs.  Can you imagine drive along the highway and you come upon this.  I would think this is one heck of a party someone is having.  The local police were staying with the spill until it was all cleaned up so everyone can, bottle and keg was accounted for.  No free beer for anyone there.

So this morning I got up to do my run.

The moon was still out when I left.  It was so pretty this morning plus there was a hage because of all of the humidity that we have. 

So I did my run go?

 

So I went a little farther than Wednesday and I little faster.  Yeah me.  I am hoping this running gets easier.  Today I actually had an Ipod to listen to (mine is lost) so I found that if I concentrate on the music rather than the running, it isn’t that bad.  How did I feel when I got done?

Up close I looked like this:

I was one sweaty mess.  It is that humid out.  When I got inside I checked the weather for the next 7 days.

Oh my goodness.  Now wonder I was all sweaty.  It is going to be hot, hot, and more hot for the next 7 days.  I will defintely have to get my runs done in the early morning hours.  Well since it is so hot that means it is smoothie time:

I dug out the bad boy today

In the blender went:

  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 1 whole peach
  • 6 fresh strawberries
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 8 ice cubes

Yum, yum and more yum.  This hit the spot after my long run.

Well today Hubby and I have officially kicked off our weight loss goals.  We each plan to lose 20 pounds by October 15.  So to hold us each accountable I will post our weight today and then our weight loss every Friday.

Hubby is 5’10 and weighs 186.5 pounds (he doesn’t know I am posting this)

Me, I am 5’3 and weigh 145.5 pounds. 

If Hubby loses his 20 pounds he will get a new Ipod Touch.  If I lose 20 pounds – nothing, Hubby was supposed to come up with something for me and he hasn’t.  Typical man right?

So today is Day 5 of the Bible in 90 days.  You need to read Exodus 1:1 through Exodus 15:18.  If you read yesterday (which I got everything read) you will know that it was about Jacob and his sons, especially Joseph and how Joseph saved the people of Egypt from the 7 years of famine.  It is amazing to me how deceiftul everyone was back then.  I always think of the people of the Old Testament being such followers of God and they were but yet they were very deceitful and manipulative to each other.

Well it is TGIF and now I am off to work.  Have a great day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Challenge, Weightloss, workout

Leave a Reply

