Who can sleep


This morning I thought I would sleep in since I am sore from yesterday’s run, gym workout, mowing the yard and taking the dogs for a walk.  Well Hubby gets up at 4:30 because he has to be to work at 6:00.  Well these three weren’t going to let anyone sleep:

Who, us?

Between their running around, growling and wrestling with each other, no one was going to sleep.  So I got up (not with a smile on my face) because Hubby locked them in the bedroom with me instead of taking them out.  So nice of him right?  I took them for a quick walk.  You will be glad to know the big still is crazy, she is standing at our sliding door growling at nothing in the backyard.  Of course this is the same dog that mistakes a small tree branch with leaves on the ground for a bunny.  I think she needs glasses.

So when I got back from my walk it was breakfast time:

Oatmeal with fresh peaches and a dollop of peanut butter.  But this isn’t any peanut butter.

Vermont Peanut Butter – Avalanche (sorry for the blurry picture, one of the pups hit me as I took the picture).  This peanut butter has powerful white chocolate in it.  It is delicious.  I love, love this peanut butter.  Defintely will be eating this right out of the jar.  This is the 2nd of my three jars that I got from Open Sky.  This peanut butter has a small amount of peanut chunks in it (I don’t like chunky peanut butter so this is less chunky but not smooth) plus you can taste the white chocolate in it.  Wish I could find this where I live.

So, if you are continuing with the Bible in 90 days, today is Day 4 and the reading is Genesis 4:12 to Genesis 50:26.  I did get all of yesterday’s read plus what I didn’t get read the day before.  Yesterday’s reading was about Jacob and Esau who are bothers and Rachel and Isaac’s sons.  It is amazing all of the things they did in their lives and how much traveling they did considering they didn’t have cars.  I can’t imagine having dreams where God talks to you and tells you what he has planned for you.  I think now days when people say they talk to God or God talked to them people think they are crazy (I know some people are) but it makes me wonder how God is working through people in this day and age and if I will ever hear him talk to me.

Now it is time to head off to work.  Have a great day and one more day and then it is Friday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Challenge

Leave a Reply

