Overnight Oats in a Jar


As you know Hubby left me his empty peanut butter jar yesterday morning.  Which made me so, so happy which meant Overnight Oats in a Jar for breakfast this morning.

Last night I put in:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 T chia seeds
  • 1/4 t vanilla extract
  • 1/4 t almond extract

I put it in the fridge and this morning it looked like the above picture.  I then added a a small handful of granola and one spoonful of:

Vermont Peanut Butter Mad River Mojo.  This stuff is great.  It has almond and peanut butters with dried fruit and seeds in it.

This is a different kind of peanut butter with the fruit and nuts in it but boy does it taste good.  Hubby says that fruit and nuts do not belong in peanut butter but I think it is a really nice addition to the peanut butter.

So after I added the peanut butter and granola to my jar, I stir it up

 

I’ve never added the vanilla and almond extracts before but this is a nice addition and flavor to the oats.  I never thought I would like oats in a jar but let me tell you, if you haven’t tried it you have got to.  It is fabulous. 

So if you are following along on the 90 Day Bible Challenge, I did get the first reading done last night.  It is amazing of everything that happened in the first 16 chapters of Genesis.  Between God creating the heavens and earth and all animals and light in the first 7 days, Adam and Eve eating the apple, Cain killing Abel, Noah building an ark and the world being flooded, God causing everyone on Earth to have a different language since they were building a tower to the heavens and Abram.  I cannot wait to read to see what the next chapters will bring.  Today it is Genesis 17:1 through Genesis 28:19.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

