Let the Challenge Begin


So today is the first day of the 90 Day Bible Challenge from Mom’s Toolbox Blog.

Bible in 90 Days

Today we are to read Genesis 1:1 through Genesis 16:16.  I started reading this morning and got through the first 3 chapters.  Once I am done with the posting this blog I am off to finish reading the rest of the chapters.  I am very excited to know how God is going to open my eyes and my heart to his word. 

So some eats today:

Smoothie time

Since we are pushing the 90s for temps all week I might as well start my day off with a smoothie.  In the mix:

  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries, blackberries and raspberries
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 1/2 frozen banana

This tasted good and cooled me down for the rest of the day.

Well the teacher for the circuit training class is gone this week so 3 of us decided to still do the class and just do a bunch of different weights.  Let me tell you, I think we push ourselves harder than the teacher of the class does.  I could defintely fill the burn by the time we were done.

When I got back to work it was lunchtime.

1/2 cinnamon raisin bagel smothered with white chocolate peant butter (seriously love this peanut butter); carrots with sundried tomatoe hummus and red grapes.  This hit the spot.  Defintely got my energy back up after my work out.

So with the kiddos gone what do you make for supper.  Neither Hubby or I was in the mood to cook but I was in the mood for pizza.  So we went through the fridge and cupboards to see what we could put together and this is what we found for ingredients.

So I did some spreading and chopping and this is what I ended up with:

I took flatout bread and topped it with:

  • For the sauce I used Salsa Con Quesco dip
  • mushrooms
  • black olives
  • black beans
  • red pepper
  • sliced banana pepper
  • mozerella cheese.

I put it in a 350° oven for 15 minutes.  This hit the spot plus it took away my pizza craving that I was having.

So today in the mail I received this:

Vermont peanut butter in 3 different flavors: Mad River Mojo; Good Karma and Avalanche.  Tina Haupert with Open Sky had a special on these beauties.  So I could not pass them up.  I am so excited to try these.  I will defintely let you know what I think of them.  Plus the good thing is Hubby left me his finished peanut butter jar so there will be Oats in a Jar for breakfast tomorrow.  I am one happy wife right now.

Now it is off to do some reading and then off to the pool.  Hubby wants to do the fitness workout at 8:00.  They close our local pool to everyone except if you are 18 and older and then you walk the lazy river.  Not going with the flow of the water but against the flow of the water.  Boy is it one big workout.  We do it for an hour and they have the jets going pretty good.  Hope you have a wonderful night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Challenge, Gym, Lunch, Supper

Leave a Reply

