Crazy Kind of Day


So my cell phone rang at 5:30 this morning, yes 5:30.  I answered it and no one was there.  It was my mother except she had butt bag dialed me on her way to the pool. 
Are you kidding me???  Yes, my mother needs a new phone because not only did she dial me at 5:30 and then again at 7:15 and then 7:30.  I tell you I am going to take her phone away from her. 

So since she got me up at 5:30 I ended up going back to sleep because I woke up with a huge headache and ended up sleeping late.  So it was a made dash to walk the pups and then get ready for work.

Breakfast this morning was oatmeal topped with strawberries, blueberries and health toffee bits.  This hit the savory and sweet spot that I was craving.  So off to work I went.  Of course it has been crazy, crazy, crazy because I was gone last week and my boss is gone this week so he left me a huge stack of work to do.  At least the days have been flying by.

So about 11:30 I was getting hungry and I didn’t have lunch until 1:00 today.

A little red grapes to hold me over until lunch.

Well last week the office celebrated Administrative Assistant Day (yes, it was originally in April but the office is a little slow, actually really, really slow) but anyway.  They had a pizza party (yes, we are greatly appreciated at the office) while I was gone and ice cream in the afternoon.

Yes, I ate it in my car on my way home.  It was ice cream with hot fudge and peanuts dipped in chocolate.  Oh so happy it made my tummy.  That is my kind of lunch.  Oh, we also got something for Administrative Assistant Day.

Gift card to Target.  Now, this made me very, very happy.  At least I got something good out of it.

So while I was home at noon instead of eating I had to make something fit.

Yes, it is a swimsuit top.  Chickie’s new swimsuit, the top was too big.  So I put a couple of tucks in it and then it was time to head back to work.

So after work I rushed home to hurry up and eat.

Spaghetti, this is my all time favorite meal.  Love, love, love it.  We had to hurry up and eat because we had some work to do.

We had some packing to do because a few people were leaving for a week.

Yep, the kiddos were heading out with my sister to go with my folks for a week of fishing in Minnesota.  Aren’t they the lucky ones?

Well now it is time to mow the yard and then take the dogs for a walk.  Have a great night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, Supper

Leave a Reply

