Bike Ride, Baking and Mowing


This day has just flown by.  We were so, so busy.  First off we took our cat to the vet.

This morning when we got up, she would cough instead of meow.  Come to find out she has some type of viral infection.  Her throat was red and swollen.  Poor, poor kitty.

By the time we got home from the vet it was time for lunch.

I re-created the salad I had earlier this week at the Mixed Go Green in Sioux Falls.  In the mix was:

  • Spinach
  • Iceberg lettuce
  • carrots
  • mandarian oranges
  • red grapes
  • dried cranberries
  • feta cheese
  • toasted almonds
  • and raspberry vinegarette

This tasted almost as good as the one I had earlier in the week.  After lunch, hubby and I went for a bike ride.

We ended up going on our local bike trail.

We ended up seeing 2 baby deer and a bunny rabbit.  It was so quite and peaceful.  There was hardly anyone else on the trail.

By the time we got done we ended up doing 5 miles in 40 minutes.  I was one hot mess by the time we got home.

After we got home I ended up making some Blueberry Greek Yogurt Banana Bread which I got the recipe from Daily Garnish. 

While the bread was baking I decided to give Tabby a haircur.  Actually  my sister decided that she would look cute with a lion cut so we both gave her a haircut.

As you can tell she is not happy about it at all.  You can’t see the cut very well but you can tell that it did not turn out very well.  Good thing she is only an inside cat.

After the haircut it was time to mow the yard.  Hubby’s hands go numb when he mows so i did it for him.  After I was done, I was another hot mess.

Since I was so hot, a smoothie bowl sounded perfect for supper.

Oops, I filled the blender a little too full.  In the blender went:

  • 1 handful spinach
  • 1 1/2 cups almond milk
  • 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder
  • 6 large strawberries

I topped it with some granola.  Now I’m off to find some ice cream and to veg in front of the couch.  I am tired.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Cats, Dinner

Leave a Reply

