June Gloom


I have always heard of people in California talk about June gloom.  Well living in the Midwest we don’t usually see it except the last couple of days we have had it.

This is at 7:30 in the morning.  Normally the sun is shining and the birds are singing.  Not the past few days, it has been cold and rainy.  In fact, today we are only going to get to 66°.  Brrr, time to dig out the winter coats.

So this morning for breakfast I needed something to cheer me up.

Yogurt bowl.  In the bowl is blueberry greek yogurt, fresh strawberries and granola.  Except this isn’t any granola, nope, this is Almond Butter Granola.  I got this recipe from Julie at PB Fingers.  Let me tell you, this is the best granola ever.  I had to put it away last night so I didn’t eat the whole pan.  When I got up this morning I couldn’t wait to dig in.  You must try this recipe if you are looking for a granola recipe. 

I also had some iced coffee with the yogurt bowl.

Yes, it looks more like a milkshake.  I need to make my original iced coffee recipe tonight instead of trying to make it in the morning.  This is a big fail, needs more coffee and less milk. 

Now off to do the work thing.  It is hump day so the work week is half way over.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

