If it’s not broken, why fix it.


That is exactly how I felt about my breakfast this morning.  I loved breakfast yesterday so I made it again today.

Oatmeal with peanut butter, strawberries and chocolate chips.  I found that if I eat oatmeal in the morning, it keeps me from getting hungry before noon.  it is one of those meals that sticks to your ribs.

So I hit up my circuit class today at 11:30.  It was awesome.  He combined arms and legs weight training and didn’t do any cardio.  Which wasn’t so bad since I took the dogs for an extra long walk this morning.  When I got back it was time for lunch.

 Smoothie.  Before I went to work today I made a Cherry Bomb Smoothie.  In the mix was a handful of spinach, cup of almond milk, 1 cup frozen cherries, 1 frozen banana and 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder.  Then when I got to work I stuck it in the freezer.  It was just like eating ice cream for lunch.  Yum, Yum.  Plus it hit the spot after being all sweaty after my workout.  I also had:

Carrots and hummus.  Like I said, if it’s not broken, why fix it.  I love, love this.  I can’t seem to get enough of it.

After work I came home and it was my turn to make supper.  Hubby left it up to me.  Well I had left over beef roast in the fridge that I needed to use.  So I made this:

I cut up the leftover roast and the potatoes and carrots that I had and placed them in the baking dish.  I then mixed up a packet of gravy and poured that on top.  I then mixed up bisquick biscuits and put them on top.  I baked it at 450° for 25 minutes.  The kiddos gobbled this up like there was no tomorrow.  It’s a good thing we had one of these on the side.

Big ole salad on the side.  In the mix:  iceberg lettuce, carrots, tomatoes and mushrooms.  They gobbled this up as well.  Good thing we had ice cream in the freezer for dessert.

Vanilla ice cream with hot fudge, carmel and strawberry toppings.

Since it was such a nice night, after supper we sat out on the deck and played some cards.

Since we were out on the deck the pups wanted out there as well.  But as you know, our deck isn’t enclosed and they will run off if we don’t do something to keep them on the deck.

Problem fixed

Must use what is available.  It works, it’s not broken so why fix it.

Now it is off to take the pups for a walk.  Have a great night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Ice Cream, Lunch

Leave a Reply

