Working Saturday!


I hope everyone is having a great Saturday, mine has been very busy, very busy.  The day started out gloomy here but then turned to sunshine.  I got up this morning and took the pups for a walk and when I got back my tummy was rumbling.

Smoothie Time

 
Into the blender went:
  • 1 handful of spinach;
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen cherries
  • 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder.

This tastes like chocolate covered cherries.  I love, love this smoothie. 

After breakfast hubby and I obtained more stuff for the basement ran some errands.  I picked some things up for the flower bed out front.

 When we moved into our house last August this was a huge mess of bushes and weeds.  So we ripped out all of the bushes and I have slowly been adding flowers to it.  Everything you see I planted either last fall (bulbs) or this spring.  It is starting to look good but I have a ways to go by the time it is actually a nice looking flowerbed.  By the time we got done working in here it was lunch time.

I had carrots with hummus and pineapple.  This is my standard lunch for during the week but everyone else had fried chicken ande I was not in the mood for it.  Actually, it didn’t even sound good.  Must be doing something right that all of the health food sounded better than the fried food. 

After lunch we went to work on doing more mudding in the basement.  Didn’t even bother taking pictures because I feel like that is all we have been doing in our free time which feels like we have been doing it for the last month.  Yuck.  We are getting close to being able to put a primer on the walls. Which means I am starting to see the light.  We granted, that light is only the size of the end of a pen but at least it is starting to shine.

For supper it was a crock pot meal that I had put in this morning.

I promise you there is a roast in the there.

I put a roast in the bottom and then put dried rosemary, sweet basil, roasted garlic seasoning, 2 bay leaves, salt, pepper and sliced onion along with 1 cup of water and put it on low.  At noon I added 2 cups of carrots and 6 potatoes, cubed.  Then at supper time it was ready to eat.

Time to eat

I absolutely love crock pot meals.  First of all they are so simple, they make the house smell wonderful and at supper time you just dish and eat. 

Now I am off to play Hand and Foot card game with the family.  Have a great night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, Supper

Leave a Reply

