It’s Back.


Yep, the Green Monster is back.  Oh how I’ve missed thee.  In the mix today:

  • 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 1 cup fresh strawberries.

Yum, yum, yum.  I forgot how much I love these.  I have been feeling very, very tired lately and I figured it was because I wasn’t getting enough iron in my diet.  The only way that I can get the iron I need is by eating spinach.  We haven’t had any in the house and so last night I stopped by the store and picked some up.  Hopefully this will help.  I love having smoothies especially with the spinach in them.  First off, you can’t taste the spinach plus it is the benefit of getting a serving of fruit and veggies in for breakfast.

So happy to have you back in my life.

This morning I got up and took the pups for a walk but it ws raining out so it was a quick walk.

Not nice out.

 So needless to say no matter how fast you walk or how short the walk is, the pups get wet.

I'm wet and I'm not happy that you are taking a picture.

Now it is time to get the Kiddos moving on their breakfast and I want to enjoy my green monster.  Have a great Wednesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

