Trying to figure it out.


I am trying to figure out how to jump start my weightloss.  Right now I am at the weight that I weighed when I was pregnant with my daughter, who is now 10 years old.  I am so, so frustrated with myself which in turn causes me to eat more.  I end up eating a ton of junk food starting at about 8:00 and not quitting until 9:00 or 9:30.  For example, last night I ate nachos,  party mix and then some candy.  I don’t know what takes over me but I just can’t help myself.  I know I need to really start watching what I eat but I feel like I almost need to starve myself just to lose any weight.  I started at the gym 2 months ago, going 3 days per week to a circuit training class.  Since I started at the gym, I have lost nothing.  Yep, you read that right, nothing.  Which in turn makes me frustrated.  I feel that I have been going to the gym for 2 months I should have lost 10 pounds, at least.  The other thing that has me so, so frustrated is that summer is almost here and I know none of my clothes are going to fit me.  Which in turn makes me frustrated and then I eat.  Yes, I am an emotional eater which is a huge problem for me to try to get over this obstacle.  How do you quit being an emotional eater?

The other problem I have, is trying to exercise on my  own.  For the last 2 months I have wanted to start running.  Yes, I have done it a few times but I get going for about a week and then I quit.  I need to run in the morning which means I need to get up at 5.  Problem:  I am not a morning person.  At night by the time I get home from work, eat supper, clean up and then spend time with the kiddos it is 7:00.  Plus we are in the middle of remodeling the basement so when I have free time Hubby wants me helping him with the basement.  I know that I need to take 30 inutes to go run but at night I just don’t feel like it.  Question:  How do I jump start my running program?  Do I sign myself up for a 5K race so that I know I need to start training, would that make me start running and exercising?  I just know I am very, very frustrated and my clothes are not going to fit this summer.  I have got to do something and it should have been done 2 months ago. 

I am trying to figure out what to do and yes, I am very, very frustrated and any advice would help me out greatly.  I have 2 weeks to drop some weight so that at least some of my summer clothes will fit.

Recent eats:

As you can see, I did not take pictures of all the junk I ate last night.  I do eat pretty healthy during the day.  My downfall, night time.  This is so frustrating.  I know I need to stay out of the kitchen at night.  That is my goal for tonight.  Do not eat after 6:00.  Plus my trainer says to elimate carbs.  Does that help?

Here is a picture of me from Yesterday.  I am 5’2 and weigh 148 pounds.  Yes, I am going to start tracking my weightloss here and hopefully that will help me be accountable and want to stick with the weightloss program.  I am going to eat healthier.  Which entails less carbs, more veggies and fruits.  Anyone else have any recommendations?  I will also exercise 30 minuters per day 6 days per week.  The 30 minutes will not include my time at the gym at the circuit class.  I will exercise for 30 minutes on my own. 

If anyone else has any advice, encouraging words and stories about their own weightloss, I am open for any and all suggestions.

2 Comments

Filed under Weightloss

2 responses to “Trying to figure it out.

  1. No advice here, I’m in the same boat! I’m too busy to eat all day and then at night I snack like crazy. Staying away from carbs sounds like torture to me. If you figure something out, let me know!

Leave a Reply

