Spending the afternoon as a Mom.


So I had the afternoon off from work.  It was my afternoon to spend being a mom.  Both kiddos had activities this afternoon.  First up was Chickie.

She had her 4th grade recognition program today.  The school hands out a diploma to all the kids and they sing songs.  This is their graduation from 4th grade.  Next year they will head tothe middle school.  I cannot believe that Chickie will be in middle school.  It seems like just yesterday I was holding her in my arms.  The time sure does fly by.

After Chickie had some juice and cookies (I did not have any).  It was off to Bubba’s activity.  They were having a solo fest at school so he was being judged on his solo.

Yes, he plays the trombone.  He ended up getting the highest score possible, which was a 3.  He ended up bringing home a medal.  I am so, so proud of him.  The funny thing is last year when he started the trombone, he took it for 2 weeks and then he came home and said it was to hard and he wanted to

I also did 30 minutes of Exercise on Demand TV.  It was the bridal body burn.  By the end I was sweating.

I am off to watch the finales of Biggest Loser, American Idol and Dancing with the Stars.  Who schedules all three finales on the same night.  Seriously????

Leave a comment

Filed under food, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

