Concerts


Good Morning.  It is Thursday.  One more day and the weekend will begin.  This morning for breakfast:

Vanilla greek yogurt, strawberries and Quaker Oatmeal Squares (getting close to the end of the box – see the crumbs?).  Since it has been so warm out all I wanted was something light and freshing.  That is exactly what strawberries do for me.  I love strawberries and they are so refreshing.

As the title of the post states – Concerts.  As a parent you try to keep your kids safe and to keep them on the right path.  Bubba is 12 and he has been wanting to go to concerts for the last couple of years.  As for me, I didn’t go to my first concert until I was in my 20s.  Yes, I was a late bloomer and my parents were protective and we didn’t have much money when I was growing up so going to a concert was just out of the family budget.  In fact, there were many, many years that we never even went on vacation because the money wasn’t there.  So it is hard for me to think to let Bubba who is 12 to go to a concert.  I feel that is a huge privilege for a child and does he earn it or do we just let him go and let him know how much money it is and how much of a privilege this is.  I want him to realize the cost of things and that everything isn’t just handed to you just because you want it, you have to earn that right.  Well Hubby and I talked it over and we decided that Hubby and Bubba could go to a concert (of course, I think Hubby wants to go just as badly as Bubba does).  So tonight they are going to a concert.

(Source)

Yep, Hubby and Bubba are going to see Bon Jovi tonight in Des Moines.  What a lucky kid he is.

Bubba is absolutely excited that he gets to go.  So, stayed tune, this weekend there will be a guest post by Bubba and his review of the concert.  All I got to say is that he is one lucky duck to be able to get to go to the concert and yes I am jealous that it is him going and not me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

