The day got away from me.


Yesterday just seemed to get away from me.  I didn’t even get a chance to blog and I didn’t take many pictures.  Life has gotten really crazy at work that I barely have time to think.  Does anyone else have days like those at work?  Plus we are trying to get our basement remodel job done so when I got home it was eat supper quick and then help Hubby in the basement.  I will be oh so glad when that project is done.

So yesterday morning for breakfast:

Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal.  This was absolutely fabulous.  Recipe to come later this week.

The weather was really warm when I got up this morning.

64° at 6:44.  I think we skipped spring and went straight to summer.  They said it was to get in the upper 80s which meant sleeveless for work since the air conditioning isn’t working.

Dress is a hand down from my Mom.  It is cool and comfy.  Got to like that when it is going to be hot out.  Miss Gizzy had to be in the picture.

I did hit the gym at noon today which ended up being a great circuit workout for the legs and abs.  One of these days I should have a 6 pack (hoping that is).  Now if only I could start getting my weight to drop I would be happy.  My biggest problem is I can’t get out of bed to start running in the morning.  Need to work on that especially since it is so nice in the morning. 

Lunch today:

An old standby.  I am absolutely in love with hummus, especially the roasted red pepper.  A little Chobani with granola and carrots.  The afternoon flew by at work and before I knew it, it was time to head home for supper.  Thanks to Hubby this was waiting for me when I got home from work:

Ribeye steak, sweet potatoe fries and peas.  Yum, yum and yum.  What an excellent supper and it hit the spot.  After supper I did some house cleaning, helped Hubby in the basement and then it was off to bed. 

This morning I did get up and take the pups for a quick walk.  It is going to be warm today.  It is 7:38 and 76° outside.  Which meant for a cool breakfast:

Vanilla greek yogurt, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, Sweet Potatoe Puffs and mixed fruit.  Yum, yum.  Yes this is a huge bowl but I was starving this morning.  Now it is time to finish getting ready for work, kiddos to school and off we go.  Have a great day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outfit

Leave a Reply

