When the alarm doesn’t go off


So Hubby set his alarm last night (or so he says) because we needed to get up at 5:00 to put garbage out and needed to get a few things done before work.  Well, the alarm didn’t go off.  We woke up at 5:55, not good at all.  Hubby leaves for work at 6:30.  Nothing like flying around the house this morning.  So as Hubby jumped in the shower I took the pups on a real quick walk, I mean a real quick walk, right to the backyard.  They weren’t too happy with me.  Hubby didn’t even get to sit to read the paper.

In fact, he did a quick scan of the paper while he drank his cup of joe.  Then he was going through the cupboards looking for something to take to work for breakfast.  I have no clue what he took but I do believe he did find something.  We did get the garbage out.

Just in time to, the blue bucket is our recycable.  As you can tell they have already picked it up. 

After Hubby went to work, I got in the shower and the kiddos were up, I had time for breakfast. 

Breakfast

In the mix today is Chobani Raspberry Yogurt, Dried Fruit, Sweet Potatoe Puffs and Quaker Oatmeal Squares along with a cup of Joe.  This satisifed my sweet tooth that was talking to me this morning.

This is what our dining room table looks like right now.

These are the things that we received from the funeral.  The plant, ribbons programs and 3 blocks of wood.  The 3 blocks of wood were on the corner of the casket and they took them off before they lowered the casket into the ground.  One is for Hubby, Bubba and Chickie.  I need to figure out how to make something with them.  I need to make a shadow box or something else with them.  If anyone has any ideas, it would help me out greatly.   Thanks for any ideas.

P.S.  The Shoe Page has been updated, finally.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Outfit, Shoes

Leave a Reply

