Quite the Headlines


I woke up to these headlines this morning:

President: ‘Justice Has Been Done’

MSN

Coming from a mother who had a 2 year old and 8 month old at the time of the attack, this brings great joy to my heart.  I will never, ever forget the day when the Twin Towers were attacked.  I would like to personally thank all of the military men and women for their service in accomplishing this attack and for all their time they have dedicated to protecting our country and leaving their families.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
It was cold out this morning and I didn’t sleep very well so I did not get up and take the pups for a walk but Hubby is off on funeral leave so he took the pups.

It is 7:41 and it is only 37° outside.  There is patchy frost out there.  Good thing I hadn’t planted any flowers yet.

Breakfast was super easy this morning thanks to an empty peanut butter jar and some prep work last night.

Overnight oats in a jar.  In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup strawberry greek yogurt
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 T cocoa powder.

In the fridge it went last night and this morning I added some granola and dried fruit.  Yum, yum.  In fact it was too much and I only ended up eating 3/4 of it.

We are packed for the funeral.  I am working until noon and picking the kids up from school and then off for our 2 hour drive.  Will get to our hometown in time for the visitation.  Hope everyone has a great day, mine won’t be great at all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

