Sometimes kids will surprise you.


Last night Hubby and I headed to bed and this is what we found on our bed.

We both were wondering what Chickie wanted.  She never, ever leaves us notes like this.  So this morning when she got up I told her we received her note and wanted to know why she wrote it.  She said yesterday at school they had their girl group meeting and they talked about how much stress parents can be under and how much they do for their kids (surprising that the school talked about that).  So she said that she just felt like she needed to leave us a note on how much she appreciates us.  Nothing like making me feel bad for thinking that she was acutally wanting something.  Sometimes kids will surprise you and this is the nicest surprise that I could have received.  Sometimes she is so much wiser beyond her years (remember, she is only 10).

So this morning I got up and took the pups for a quick walk and then it was home for breakfast.

Coffee with creamer, toast with peanut butter and honey and the last of the lemon poppy seed bread from Easter.  For some reason I just cannot get the carbs out of my system.  I am trying but boy is it hard.

The only way I justified eating all these carbs this morning was because I knew I was hitting the spin class at 11:30 today.  Which I did hit up the spin class.  My legs are sore and by the end of the 18 minutes I was a sweat’n fool.  Yes it was only 18 minutes but we are working our way up since most of us have not done spin class before.  We have a small, small class.  In fact, there was only 3 of us there today.  So after spin it was time for lunch.

Lunch ended up being a little bit of this and a little bit of that.  It was a veggie burger topped with cheese, carrots dipped in Trader Joe’s Tomato & Basil Hummus (I have absolutely fallen in love with this hummus) and 2 sugar free jello eggs leftover from Easter.  Can’t wait until all the Easter leftovers are gone.  Now it is time to head back to work.  Have a great afternoon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, workout

Leave a Reply

