It’s Friday


Happy Friday!!!  Hope everyone is having a fantastic day.

So this morning the kiddos did not have school which means I get to sleep in.  I did get up later and took the pups for a quick walk before I got ready for work.  When I left for work the kiddos were still sleeping (lucky ducks).  Since I didn’t get up this morning I did not have time for breakfast.  But luckily for me it is Donut Friday at the office.  Yes, I took a donut.

I was so hungry by the time I got the donut I ate half of it before I remembered to take a picture.  Yes, I know this is so, so bad for me especially with Easter on Sunday.  Will work on doing much better the rest of the day.

So at 11:30 it was time for the circuit class.  It kicked my butt today.  We ended up doing 60 second sprints X3 and then circuit training for the upper body.  Hello chest muscles.  Since our office is closed for 2 hours (in order for people to go to the noon church service) I decided to stay and do a workout on the treadmill.  I ended up doing mostly walking at 4.0 but I kept adjusting the incline from 1.0 up to 10.0 and anywhere in between.  Boy was I sweaty by the time I got done with my 30 minutes.

Tired and sweaty but what a good workout I got in.  After that I had to run my vehicle to the dealership.  New brakes it is a gettin this afternoon.  Good thing since we are traveling tonight after work.  I have been nervous since noon because the kiddos are at home and they made frozen pizzas for the first time.  Scary, scary, scary that they are at home using the oven.  Just don’t know when you start to allow your kids to use the major appliances when you are not at home.  Such tough decisions.  I don’t know if I like them growing up so fast but yet some days I feel like it is going oh so slowly.  This summer will be real interesting with them staying home alone.  Still not 100% convinced that I will be doing this though.

Since my vehicle needed new brakes and I didn’t have a way to get my vehicle to the dealership, home and then back to work the dealership ended up just bringing me back to work.  Wish I could have gone home though.

At work I finally got lunch.

In the mix is:

  • Chobani Peach Yogurt
  • Banana
  • 1/2 c. Honey Nut Chex
  • 1/2 c. Gerber Puffs (sweet potatoe and peach)
  • 1/2 c. Oatmeal Squares.

This hit the spot after my workout and all the running I did at noon.  Now it’s time to get back to work.  After a great rest of the day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, workout

Leave a Reply

