Sometimes you are just too tired.


Sometimes you are just too tired to blog.  Last night was one of those so I did not blog.  All I did was lay on the couch and went to bed early.

So I will back up to yesterday.  Before I went to the gym I was starving.  Obviously my smoothie from the morning did not stick with me.

I had about 4 bites of the Luna Bar Carmel Nut Brownie.  This is very good but since I knew I would be hitting the gym in about 20 minutes I didn’t want to eat too much.  This held me over while I worked out.

I went to the gym for our circuit class at 11:30.  OMG my arms are sore today.  The trainer had me increase my weights and now my arms are feeling it.  I’m glad that he had me increase the weights because I just wasn’t feeling it the last week and half of going to the class.  Now if only the number on the scale would start dropping I would be so, so happy.

So for lunch yesterday:

So it was $5.00 salad and sandwiches at Olde Boston’s so I had to get the Fried Chicken Salad.  Okay, the fried chicken isn’t the best for you but it tasted oh so good.  I ended up not eating the bread that came with it (yeah me) and I only had 1/4 of the ranch dressing.  I did eat all of the lettuce, fried chicken, bacon and cheese.  Needed it after my workout and it held me over for the rest of the afternoon.  I didn’t even need my 3:00 snack like I usually do.  I must not be eating enough at noon to tide me over for supper.

Speaking about supper, when I got home hubby had supper ready.

Tacos.  I only had one of these bad boys.  In the mix was taco meat, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, greek yogurt and taco sauce.  Folded it all up and I ate it.  Yum, yum.

I spent the rest of the night on the couch vegging and watching American Idol.  Oh, I guess I did about 20 minutes of a workout.  Didn’t care for the workout at all. 

This morning I got up and took the pups for a walk.  The ground was frosty, there were clouds in the sky and the birds where a singing.  It was so peaceful out.  When I got back and got my shower I was hungry.

Big bowl of oatmeal was in store since the smoothie did not stick with me yesterday.

In the mix:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 frozen banana

I microwaved it for 1 1/2 minutes

Toppings:

  • 1 spoonful peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup blackberries
  • 1 T mini chocolate chips

This hit the spot and I am full now.  I forgot to take a picture of my cup of Joe but you know I always have that for breakfast.

Now off to get the kiddos ready for school and me off to work.  Have a great Thursday!!

P.S.  The Shoe Page has been updated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, Shoes, Supper

Leave a Reply

