The Birds Are Chirping


Even though this is what our ground looks like:

Snow

 
And the temp outside is:
32 Degrees
 
Yep, 32 degrees outside at 6:43 this morning, the birds were chirping away as I walked the pups this morning.  I absolutely love listening to them sing while I walk.  The plus was there wasn’t any wind so it was so nice and peaceful while we were out.  I guess we don’t have much snow left and it could have been worse.  A town 1 1/2 hours away got 3 inches of snow.  Not what I would call a nice spring so the little bit that we have on the ground isn’t all that bad.

Tulips

What happened to the tulips?

 
The picture on the let above shows what my Tulips should look like, the picture on the right shows what most of them look like.  They have been eaten off.  Deer, stupid deer have eaten my tulips.  When we moved in to our house last fall I planted 100 bulbs all around the house (yes, I love tulips).  Needless to say I don’t think I am only going to get one or two blooms because all of the rest have been eaten by the deer.  I planted them all around the edge of the house.  Makes me so mad.  If anyone knows what to do to stop the deer from eating flowers, please let me know.  I really like flowers but I’m thinking I won’t be able to plant any because of the deer.  Plus I wanted to plant a vegetable garden because we love fresh veggies, don’t think that is going to happen because I do not want to feed the deer.
On to breakfast:

Smoothie Time

In the mix today went:
  • 1/2 c. frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 c. frozen peaches
  • 1 c. almond milk
  • 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder
  • 2 handfuls of spinach.

This is very good.  It has the right combination of strawberries and peaches plus the chocolate flavor just adds to it. Unfortunately by the picture above you can see that I need a better blender.  I have little specks of spinach in it.  You can’t taste it but I know it’s there.  Might have to put that on my list of things I need.  Would love a Vita Mix but I am not going to fork out 2 arms and a leg for that.  Mackenzie still needs hers and I’m not willing to give mine up. 

Off to get ready for work and the kids off to school.  Have a great day.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

