It’s Raining, It’s Pouring, I love the rain.


I got up this morning to take the pups for a walk.

It's wet outside

Yep, it’s raining so needless to say it was a quick and short walk for me and the pups and they did not like it one bit.

Can we come in?

Wet dog

 
They were not happy that they had to stay in the laundry room when we got back to dry off.  Nothing like a wet dog running around the house, I do not care for that at all.  I must admit though I do prefer the rain.  About 1 hour north of us they are getting snow, yep snow, and they are to get 2 to 4 inches by tomorrow morning.  Yes, 2 to 4 inches.  It is April 19th right?  Mother Nature is playing a sick joke on us and I do not like it at all. 
Well since it was cold, wet and windy out this morning nothing like a big bowl of oatmeal to warm me up for breakfast.
Tuesday Breakfast
Yum
 
In the mix today is:
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • Microwaved for 1 1/2 minutes
  • Added 3 fresh strawberries
  • Big spoonful of peanut butter
  • 2 T mini chocolate chips.

Yum.  Nothing like warming up my tummy after being out in the cold.

Chickie

Bubba

The kiddos are finally at the age where they can get their own breakfast which works out great for me.  Chickie loves toast with peanut butter and honey (surprising she loves peanut butter. 🙂 ).  Bubba sticks with juice and cereal most days.  Right now he is on a cereal kick and he goes through a box a week if not sooner.  I should have bought stock in cereal.  Now it is off to finish getting ready for work and the kiddos off to school.  Keeping my fingers crossed that we do not get the snow.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

