Back to smoothies


So after not eating the best yesterday it is time to jump right back on that healthy bandwagon.  Especially if I want my spring and summer clothes to fit in a couple of weeks.  So what is the best way to get back on the bandwagon?  A smoothie of course.

Smoothie time makes for big eyes apparently.
In the mix today:
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon peanut butter
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup fresh strawberries
  • 1 handful of spinach.

This is quite good.  The peanut butter really comes through which I am a craving.  Of course must get the juices flowing this morning so I needed my cup of joe as well.

cup of joe with fat free french vanilla creamer.

 So I did get up and take the pups for a quick walk this morning.  I was so tired that i didn’t get up early so it was really a quick walk and since I didn’t take them on a long enough walk, Gizzy wanted to play with her new toy that we got her yesterday.

Lets play

 

You are not going to take this from me.

Then it was time for me to get into the act.

I am holding the toyGizzy wants the toy I am holdingGizzy retrieving the toy I threw and Molly wanting in on the act.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Now it is time to get the kiddos ready for school because as I am writing this they are continually arguing.  I sure wish they would learn to get along.  Oh it is so not fun being a parent some days.
 
P.S.  The Shoe Page has been updated.

 

 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

