All about leftovers


Leftovers – that is what my meals contained of this afternoon.

I did hit the gym at 11:30 for my circuit class.  It was a tough one.  I think because I had zero exercise over the weekend.  Mental note – don’t do that again.  Plus I got some excellent news today that the other trainer at the gym is going to have a class on Tuesdays at 11:30.  Must go tomorrow to check it out and see what he has in store for us.  I have never been excited to go to the gym before but I must admit I am excited to go tomorrow.

Once back from the gym it was time for lunch.

Monday Lunch

 
Leftover crab cake salad from Joe’s Crab Shack from yesterday.  I did add some dried blueberries and cherries to help cut the heat from the chipolte.  I must admit, it was as good as yesterday.  Plus I had some of this:

Juice

 
Ocean Spray Sparkling Pomegranate Blueberry Juice.  Thanks to The Krazy Koupon Lady I scored this free and it came in the mail last week.  I am a huge juice lover and I have really cut back on it since it just adds a bunch of empty calories.  But this was fantastic.  I absolutely loved it and cannot wait to try the other flavors.  I am especially a huge blueberry lover and I love sparkling water so you put the 2 together and I am in heaven.  Thank you very much Ocen Spray.  Good thing the can was only 8 oz. I would definitely have drank a ton more of it if the can was bigger.
At about 3:00 I got hungry again, of course I did, I think it is just a mental thing because when I am at home on the weekends I never end up with the 3:00 hunger.

Cliff Bar

Yep, it was a Clif Bar day.  We picked this up yesterday when we were at Trader Joe’s.  I have never had the blueberry crisp (told you I was a huge blueberry fan) plus I haven’t had a clif bar yet.  The kiddos absolutely love the Kidz Clif Z Bars so I thought this had to be good.

bar

 
 This was absolutely perfect.  It had pieces of blueberries and chunks of almonds in it.  This is definitely my new favorite granola bar.  I ate the whole thing plus it ended up helping to kick my sweet tooth that was starting to kick in.  The sad part is, I only bought one of the Blueberry Crisp. 😦  What was I thinking, apparently I wasn’t.
When I got home from work, hubby had supper ready and in fact everyone had eaten because Chickie had volleyball practice at 5:30 tonight.  So hubby took the leftover pork roast from last week and pulled it apart and added some BBQ sauce to it.  Quick pulled pork sandwiches.

pulled pork

Since I am cutting down on the carbs, I went without a bun.  I topped mine with tomatoe, cheese and greek yogurt.  Wholly mooly this was so, so good.  I could have eaten more but I don’t like to eat alone so it got me up and moving.  This is an excellent way to use up leftover pork roast.
Now it is off to do some yoga and laundry.  Have a great night.
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Lunch, Supper

Leave a Reply

