Cold and Windy


windy
Laying in bed this morning I could hear the wind just blowing and blowing.  I knew that it was supposed to rain last night so I did not want to get out of bed.  It was so nice and warm and cozy under the covers with Gizzy curled up around me legs.  But unfortunately I had to get up so it was a quick walk with the pups.  When I got home and after a quick shower I wasn’t sure what I wanted for breakfast.  So I thought I would try The Fitnessista’s Breakfast Cookie
Breakfast cookie with a side of joe
 
In the mix is:
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate whey protein powder
  • 1 T almond butter
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup strawberries.
The Breakfast Cookie
 
Oh my goodness, this is so, so good.  Will defintely have to add this into my mix of breakfast foods.  As you can tell, I get tired of the same breakfast everyday.  I think it is because when I was a kid my mom only let us either have cereal (grape-nuts with no sugar Yuck) or toast and peanut butter.  I need a variety in my life.  Luckily for Hubby, I don’t feel that way about men.
After breakfast it was time to get the kiddos ready for school and off to work I go.
 
So I hit the circuit training class today.  There was only 2 of us and normally there are at least 4 to 7 of us.  Nothing like having your own personal trainer for 1/2 an hour.  Love it.  Of course my arms and legs are screaming at me but at least I know they are working.  So since it was just the 2 of us I asked him why my weight isn’t going down.  Needless to say, he said no carbs.  He also said 80% of it is my diet.  Really??? No carbs??? So I said I guess I shouldn’t have that bagel I brought for lunch – he said you are correct.  😦  Doesn’t make me very happy I love my carbs.  So I guess I will try for 2 weeks to really cut back on my carbs and see what happens.
So when I got done at the gym it was time for lunch.

No bagel 🙂 or 😦

 
Yep, I went without my bagel.  How sad am I?  Not happy at all.  So it is a Boca burger with some munester cheese and ketchup and mustard.  (Got to love my work under the plate, don’t ya!)

side of fruit

 
Yep, I finished up the fruit that was left in the breakroom from yesterday.  Honeydew melon and 2 lonely grapes.  How sad.  I even bypassed the brownies that are still there but I am definitely going to ignore them calling my name.  Now it is time to get back to work.  We have company coming tonight so it could be wild and crazy at our house.  Have a great Friday afternoon.

 

 

 

 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch

Leave a Reply

