Pork Chops in the Crock Pot


I am sorry that I did not blog last night but I wasn’t feeling very well.  I will back up to yesterday afternoon.

I came home for lunch and it was so nice out:

Yep it was 71° outside so I ate my lunch outside.  I could not pass up the opportunity.

So for lunch I had tuna salad.  I mixed 1 can of tuna with Athenos Roasted Garlic Hummus.  I put that on top of romaine lettuce, carrots, tomatoes and added a sweet pickle.  This was delicious.  On the side I had a handful (or two) of veggie straws.  The veggie straws added the extra crunch that I am always looking for.  Not only did I enjoy eating outside someone else enjoyed being outside:

Of course she hid a little under the chairs because she got to warm in the sun.

So when I got home from work and after running Chickie to volleyball practice my stomach was hurting so I laid on the couch for awhile.  But in the morning I had these 2 ingridents:

Pork Chops and Golden Mushroom Soup

I put these in the crock pot

Chops covered with soup

I put the crock pot on low and let it cook all day.

Done

These are so tender.  I ended up not eating because of my stomach but we have had these before and everyone loves them.  The chops just melt in your mouth.  Bubba doesn’t like tough meat so this works perfect for him.

So this morning I got up and checked out the temperature

Holy moly it is warm out

Yep it is 5:10 a.m. and it is 50° outside.  Yeah!!!  So I took the pups for a good long walk this morning.

It is dark out

The pups enjoyed their walk.  Of course Molly looks a little spooky – her eyes glow in the dark.  🙂

When I got back I was starving.  I’m guessing it is because I only had a couple of crackers for supper last night.  So for breakfast it was a smoothie:

Smoothie

In the mix today:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 3/4 c. almond milk
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 scoop whey vanilla protein powder
  • 1/4 c. old fashioned oats
  • 1/4 c. chocolate chips
  • 1 handful spinach

This is delicious.  It is thick, creamy and tastes like a banana shake.  Now it is time to get the kiddos ready for school and me for work. 

P.S.  The Shoe Page has been updated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, Supper

Leave a Reply

