Frustrated with the Gym


This is how I feel about my weight and at work some days

So I went to the gym for my circuit training class.  There was absolutely no cardio today.  It was all weight work.  My arms were weak for 2 hours after the class.  I do not have any upper body strength.  I really, really hope this class helps me get that.  It has been a month since I started this class and I’m not sure if it is working.  Hubby states that it is and that he can see the actual difference on me but the number on the scale just is not changing which makes me very, very frustrated.  I haven’t measured since the first week of class and I think I am afraid to because I’m afraid nothing will have changed.  The other 2 ladies at work that I do the class with state that my weight that I work with has gone up so I am gaining strength and I have only been doing the class for a week.  I told them I didn’t care if the weight I was holding on to work out with was getting heavier, I went the number on the scale to get lighter.  I don’t know if it is that I really need to change my eating habits (even though I have eaten a lot healthier than I ever have over the last month) or what I need to do.  If anyone out there has any help for me on how to make the number on the scale move, I would be oh so grateful.  I am getting to the point where I think I should just quit because nothing is happening.  The ladies at work state it will take 6 to 8 weeks to see results.  What, at 8 weeks I am going to get on the scale and will have dropped 20 pounds?  Don’t think that’s going to happen.

So after the gym it was time for lunch.

Soup

and more soup

Yep, soup is what I had.  It was full of veggies and pasta plus it was the light version so I’m hoping it didn’t harm me to much.  I have been craving soup for some reason.  Don’t know why but this hit the spot.  The problem with soup is that an hour later I am hungry. 

Yogurt

A little Chobani with homemade granola.  Yum, yum and yum.  Just what I needed.  Except I didn’t get to eat it all (only about 1/2) becausae I had to take Chickie to the ortho.  She has had a retainer for 1 1/2 years.  Eventually she will need braces but she got the retainer because she had a tooth that was way behind all of the rest and the retainer pushed the tooth forward to get it in line with the rest of them.  After wasting an hour at the ortho it was back to work.  Then about 4:00 I got hungry again (probably because of the gym) so instead of eating the brownies that were at work I had:

Apple

Yep an apple.  Yeah me for sticking with healthy instead of the junk food.  I’m hoping that slowly but surely my sweet tooth will die down but I’m not holding my breath on that one.  So for supper Hubby made Honey Barbecued Chicken.

Chicken?

Of course everyone dug in before I could get a picture but this is what was left.  You are to use a fryer chicken but we only had chicken breasts and the sauce should have been thicker.  Guess this recipe was a fail but it sure tasted good.  I will have to try to make it and see how it turns out.
Off to get some housework done.  We have company coming this weekend and I have a ton of stuff I need to get done.  Have a great night.
Leave a comment

Filed under Lunch, Supper

Leave a Reply

